Resources

Including these resources, I also have an intensive list of resources for the community of Olds and area which includes things like: Womens Shelters, Community Services, Parenting Groups, Lactation Consultants, Birth Pool Rentals,  Infant Special Needs, and Postpartum Support. Please feel free to contact me if you are looking for something not listed here.

cropped-picture1.jpg

 Doula Organizations

DONA International – Doulas Of North America- www.dona.org

CAPPA -Childbirth and Postpartum Professional Association – www.cappa.net

Red Deer Doula Association – www.reddeerdoulaassociation.com

Calgary CARE Doulas – www.caredoulas.ca

Doula Match – www.doulamatch.net

Bebo Mia – www.bebomia.com/find-a-doula/

Doulas – Local

Red Deer Doula Association – www.reddeerdoulaassociation.com

Starseed Doula – Hypnobabies – Olds & Red Deer – Birth  – www.starseeddoulaservices.com

Stepping Stones Doula Services – Postpartum – www.steppingstonesdoula.com

 

Midwives

Prairie Midwives – Red Deer- www.prairiemidwives.ca

Blessing Way Midwifery – Rocky Mountain House – www.blessingwaymidwifery.com

Le Leche League Olds – 3rd Tuesday Monthly – Olds Scout Hall 10am – http://www.lllc.ca

Massage, Chiropractic, Acupuncture

Little Shop of Healers – Olds – www.littleshopofhealers.com

Family First Chiropractic – Red Deer – www.family1stchiro.ca

Ask for Acupuncture – Red Deer – www.askforacupuncture.ca

Care Chiropractic – Red Deer  – www.carechiropractic.ca

PlayGroups

Olds Parent Link – www.mountainviewparentlink.org/olds-parent-link-centre

Mommy Connections – Red Deer – http://www.mommyconnections.ca/red-deer

Mom’s Town – Red Deer – http://www.momstown.ca

Community Support

Community Lending Shelf – Olds – http://www.oldslending.weebly.com

Central Alberta Pregnancy Care Center – Olds Branch – www.pregnancycare.ca – 4911 51Avenue – Basement Tuesdays and Thursdays.

 

15 minute Doula Video – The Essential Ingredient: DOULA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u792CxDT7cE

 

Miscellaneous

Delayed Cord Clamping videos: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W3RywNup2CM & https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cw53X98EvLQ

http://evidencebasedbirth.com/

http://www.cordbloodbanking.com/

https://www.cordbloodguide.com/

Advertisements

0 comments on “Resources

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s